.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

Orientation and My New Desk
02.03.04 || 10:15 pm

sometimes, i really am too smart for my own good. sometimes, i figure out things i really, truly, don't want to fucking figure out. my brain never stops working, my mind, constantly in over drive. processing, dealing, analyzing. even when I sleep i am dealing with things. i slept really restful last night. i woke up this morning to the sound of something hitting against something, not too loud, but enough to wake me up, i thought it was my fan blowing against my blinds, so i got up and fixed my blinds, layed back down, and heard it again, i turned on my light to go see what it was, and it stopped. it didn't happen again after i turned my light on. really fucking strange. we've had reports in the house of a small rodent, not a mouse, not a mole, but something in between, and i wonder if it was in the other room up here and was banging into something.... of course, my mind was working overdrive and my imagination was imagining that someone was actually cutting through the window and was going to kidnap my one and only reason to live. it really was psychotic on my part. but, anyhoo. i am tired, orientation today was a huge bummer....borrrrring.

I saw Tarin, my boss, a few times today, she ordered me a desk and everything! :) I have my OWN! desk! So tomorrow, I am going to take pictures of nathan and sydney in to put on my desk. :) And maybe I'll ask her about putting up a cork board or something. :) Awesome stuff. Next week I will get extra hours because I am working my four hours all week and I am also attending classes three days next week for four hours, so for three days, I will have 8 hour days. :) Yaye! That means more $$.

I bought a few books today at the book store... i really shouldn't be allowed to go into bookstores.. i love book stores.. with all my heart. wow. i spent too much money. (any money is too much money) i bought andrea a "get over break ups book". it's really cute and I think that it will help. I also bought reading people, the psychopathology of everday life, and mother of my mother, the intricate bond between generations.

I'm a total book nerd. I have books that I haven't even read here at home, why am I buying books???

Book of the month club, I am their #1 member, but they are my #1 enemy. :)

Well, I have the sneezles and I need to get to bed. Long day tomorrow.... work and then school and the maybe hanging out with Ben and Spencer, I'll have to call Andrea.




Hearing: Tori Amos - 1000 Oceans
Feeling: Nausea
Stressing: Updating Diary, Read, Sleep

past | present

Moving On.... Again! - 12.01.04

2004 Review - 12.28.05

Happy December Everyone - 12.01.04

PS Cunt Teacher - 11.29.04

Fucking Bitch Teacher - 11.29.04


maystar * designs