.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

Group Is Good
02.05.04 || 11:02 pm

blah, blah, blah, blah, blah.

another fucking day, another fucking dollar.

today was my second day at my new job. it was really interesting. i learned a few new things, like how to do mds's and how to do mmse's and dementia tests. next week i have early, early, classes on dementia. i don't think i could do this job 8 hours a day. not right now, with what i know and such. four hours is enough for me. i even found myself looking at the clock at 12 noon and saying to myself.. i would be going home right now. ugh.

:) i guess the real thing for me to admit is that if i didn't have to work, i wouldn't. i would stay home with sydney and go to school all the time. but alas, things cannot be like that.

i didn't go to class tonight, the roads were bad, and there was not a fucking way in hell i was driving to sinclair. so instead, i drove to nathans, which is on my way home, and ate dinner with him, watched bill o'rielly and then came home. I ate too much and still even feel a little ill. i'm way way tired.

yesterday in class, group, i cried. i took the focus and talked about my adolescence and about what my mom used to say to me and about me. it was great... i feel this release, and freshness, that i just don't want to let go of. tom and mary are both great instructors, not to mention, the group i'm in is out of sight as well. i'm glad i've been able to connect with the people in my class.

sydney's birthday party is next weekend. should be fun and exciting. :) i need to get cake mix and all that jazz. hopefully i'll get my federal tax return this week via direct deposit, and i can shop for sydney's birthday presents.

she'll be 4! omg. i can't beleive, it. I don't want to even think about it! oh. my. my baby is growing up so fast, right before my eyes.

:) everything is going really good right now, and nathan is great. i'm finally getting over this shitty head cold, and sydney is well again.

:: sigh ::

i really would like to have my own place, oh well. maybe next year after tax season. i need to pay off my debt. (and i have a bit of it)

i could use quite a bit of my tax money to pay off all my debt, and then i'd only have my loan at my bank for personal things, and my car loan.

plus, my cell, and insurance each month. not too shabby though.

:: me thinks ::

so.. i'm off to bed. i've watched the matrix reloaded, i'm hooked again, and need to go see the matrix revolutions. hehe.




Hearing: The Flukes - Throw It Back
Feeling: Happy - Tired is not a feeling............
Stressing: Going to go to beddy by.. got an eventful day with Sydney tomorrow.. and need to get my TB Second Step read.

past | present

Moving On.... Again! - 12.01.04

2004 Review - 12.28.05

Happy December Everyone - 12.01.04

PS Cunt Teacher - 11.29.04

Fucking Bitch Teacher - 11.29.04


maystar * designs