.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

The Reconciliation
05.20.04 || 8:57 pm

Well. It turns out that he really didn't want to come over Friday at all and he didn't just come out and say that because he was afraid I was going to be mad at him, so instead of just telling me we argue about how I know he doesn't want to come over and he says that he really does... which was pointless, because I was right anyways. So... Saturday, I try to talk to him about it again, it turns into an ordeal... he comes over.. we head to dinner.. and we are in the car on the way to dinner, and sydney is passed out asleep in the back, and he says "i'm sorry" and I say, about which part?? and he asked what are you talking about... and i said, are you sorry that i'm mad at you, or are you sorry that you were an insensitive jerk? and then we went off again.

so. he ended up buying my love with purchases at target... and dinner... and margaritas.. :) and then sunday.... he didn't come over again.. because of the damn baseball game... ..... ...... (i hate baseball.. did you know that??) and so he asked if sydney and i wanted to come over there and have pizza... so we did... and he really didn't watch most of the game.. but what the kicker was, was that he made a comment to me on the phone how we needed to look at our finances and see if we could move in together because he thought it might be time, and it would solve this little "problem". Well.. i can't afford to.. not with practicum starting this summer and me only working part-time. so.. monday.. i guess i was being a bit bitchy... oh. no.. what it was is that nathan made a comment about going to a soft ball game that shawn was playing in on tuesday night after he got off work.. which spawned me saying.. well.. he can go work 8 hours.. and be on his feet all day, and then go to a god damned soft ball game.. but he can't come spend an afternoon with me after he's worked 4 because he's TOO TIRED? HAHAH. anyways.. we have reconciled.. for the time being...

i put in my notice for my activities department.. so as of june 6ish.. or so.. i'll be working strictly social services.. and my practicum starts... so... almost done with school... i can't wait for this quarter to be over.

anyways. i' m h.o.t. and need to go to shower... and bed...




Hearing: nothing
Feeling: tired
Stressing: eating fruit

past | present

Moving On.... Again! - 12.01.04

2004 Review - 12.28.05

Happy December Everyone - 12.01.04

PS Cunt Teacher - 11.29.04

Fucking Bitch Teacher - 11.29.04


maystar * designs