.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

Heelish Day - Yes, Heelish
07.11.04 || 1:32 am

What a long day. A miserable day too, for a Saturday. So, I get up this morning, having cancelled my hair appointment with Becky at 830 to see a new person for cheaper possibly, at 1230, and I get ready. So far, so good. I get ready and head to Arcanum at 1220 and make my appointment. I walk in, and instantly I knew I had made a mistake, as this is the same place my mother dearest has been going for ever, and she has ellaborated every story about me and they think that I am the devil incarnate. So, the lady I am going to see looks at the red in my hair, and says, it's been about one month since you had your hair done isn't it? (she said this because the red hadn't faded) I said no, it's been more than two months, and she said, this red, i think it's redlights.... OH HELL NO. Redlights fade in like a week, so I said, no, they aren't red lights, and she proceeds to tell me that she can't gurantee that my hair will look the same way I want it, and that blah blah blah. so, i don't have her do it. the positive in this situation is that she could have said she could do it, then fucked it up, at least she was honest. i leave, make an appointment at hausfelds with becky, leave to head to hausfelds at 3, for an opening at 330 because there was a cancellation. The positive in this situation is that Becky was able to squeeze me in today! low and behold, 75 is an absolute fucking mess, someone almost rear ends me and I get off at first st exit, they were making four lanes of traffic get off at third street because they shut down the interstate and had careflight out.. The positive in this situation is that I could have been the person in the accident having to be careflighted So i make it to my appointment at 4, instead of 330.. and she cuts off five inches, I allow her to do this, and then my hair is some what pink in some areas, no biggie.. I'll go on wednesday night and have it fixed. :: sigh ::

So. she asks me to join her for a drink across the way, and I do, and I have a white russian, and i am tipsy.. and beck and i talk, and talk... and then i head to get chipolte for dinner, and head to nathan's, where he is a jerk because of the stupid fucking reds, and griffey, so we eat, and i fall asleep.. and i leave at 12pm. .. but he wants me to stay, i say no... and come home to go to bed in my nice air conditioning.

:)

So.. I am glad to end this day in my nice bed. My back and tummy are not as burnt as they were yesterday, thank goodness, I swear, they were third degree or second degree burns!!




Hearing: Nothing
Feeling: Tired
Stressing: GTB

past | present

Moving On.... Again! - 12.01.04

2004 Review - 12.28.05

Happy December Everyone - 12.01.04

PS Cunt Teacher - 11.29.04

Fucking Bitch Teacher - 11.29.04


maystar * designs