.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

Living Life On Autopilot
07.24.04 || 10:59 am

I left this note for my new friend, dadeeli. I thought it worthy of posting - as once again, my brain has unfrozen, and has been productive of worthy thought.

Erika said this: hey.. thanks for the note. What you wrote is exactly the truth. It's a horrible thing, because I go through life, on autopilot... trying not to think too much, trying to to see too much, trying not to find anything that might cause me pain; but then, when an occasional bur, gets up my ass, I look harder, I think harder, I see things I didn't see before, and it isn't pleasant. It's absolutely fucking horrible. So it's a catch 22. Do I waste my life on autopilot, going about things as they are and not looking hard at them, or do I look harder, and live harder, with purpose, and do things about those things that I am not happy about when I am living harder? Ignorance is bliss. I suppose that is what I choose, because occasionally, when I do live hard, and conciously, it fucks up my life in the worse way, until I succumb to living life on autopilot. Know you have a friend out here who understands... still there... still there. xoxo- Erika




Hearing: Brother Bear
Feeling: Not Hung Over!!! - YAYE
Stressing: Going to read a book.

past | present

Moving On.... Again! - 12.01.04

2004 Review - 12.28.05

Happy December Everyone - 12.01.04

PS Cunt Teacher - 11.29.04

Fucking Bitch Teacher - 11.29.04


maystar * designs