.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

Practicum Ass-Clowns
07.30.04 || 9:39 am

This morning I am at the library in Kettering. I am at my practicum site today. I'm a bit slightly pissed.. ah.. that's a double adjective I think, maybe englishly illegal. anyways. On Tuesday that dumb cow of a woman who is my supervisor had me filing stuff away! I am NOT supposed to be filing stuff away, but what am I supposed to do? Say, Uh, no. I don't do that. So, I ended up doing it, and being pissed all day about it, and then today, I have FOUR appointments with clients, which is great, that means I don't have to sit and stare at her ugly fat mean ass all day and deal with all those minions in the office, but I am waiting to leave and she gives me this piece of paper with names on it and wants me to look in the charts and make sure that these people have these things! UH. NO. That's not MY JOB, that's now what I am paying 50 dollars a credit hour for a five credit hour class to come here and do free clerical work for you, so fuck off! I didn't do it.. she thinks I did, but I acted like I did and then told her what she already knew, then I bolted for the door. I had to go and buy some sugar free cookies for my first meeting this morning, we're having tea, and the ladies I am meeting with are diabetic. :) So. I didn't have to be there until 1015am, and I left at like 845am, but now I am at the library, and I looked up directions and everything. So, now I'm updating this diary and letting you all know how fucking miserable I am at my practicum site. I just keep counting down the days until I get to leave that hell hole. Argh!!!!

August 24th is my LAST DAY THERE. THANK GOD FOR THAT. I am so about to just tell her to shove it where the sun hasn't shined, and leave, but alas. I have spent the last month and a half there, and it would be a waste of misery on my part to leave now. So I am going to stick it out. What the fuck do I have to lose?

Tonight I am going to hang out with Leesa and Ben. Nathan is going to a Reds game with Shawn... (his friend from work) and he thought I would be mad about it... I was like, go. I do n't care, that means I can do something on my own. And he goes, well, you don't have to do that. (like he didn't want me to make plans) but I'm going to hang with them. I hope we do something fun, I really want to go see a movie.. a couple movies actually. I thought about calling Jeff, but he's probably busy. What's the use anyways? (sound familiar??)

School is going alright this quarter. I need to study my ass off for the exam next week. I am guessing I didn't do too well on the one that I did before and I want to keep my GPA up since I made Dean's List for the first time. It's a 5 credit hour class also, so it's big time. If I get an F it will LOWER LOWER LOWER my GPA. No No NO good. I've only managed to kill 10 minutes posting in this thing. I guess I shouldn't type so fast.

I have been thinking about death a lot lately. and religion. how if this is it, goodness, it's sad. knowing that i can be here one minute and then gone.. poof.. dead the next...

scary and sad.... i'm wasting so much time and energy on things that are not as important to me as other things.

:: sigh ::

I'm going to get off here and email an old ex-friend back. she wanted to know how I was able to get it all together.




Hearing: n/a
Feeling: Hungry
Stressing: Practicum, and then Fun!

past | present

Moving On.... Again! - 12.01.04

2004 Review - 12.28.05

Happy December Everyone - 12.01.04

PS Cunt Teacher - 11.29.04

Fucking Bitch Teacher - 11.29.04


maystar * designs