.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

Slicing Once Again
08.21.04 || 4:56 pm

Today I sliced on myself a bit. Yeah. It is amazing, the amount of calm I felt after blood started running down my arm. I cut in a place on my arm I've never cut before, as I want to hide the marks. Before, I would cut right where everyone could see. I don't want anyone to see these. These are strictly for my calming self. They don't signify anything other than I helped myself feel better. You can't understand what I'm talking about (calm) unless you've been there.

NS helped to spur this, but it was much long coming. The red blood, signifiying the rage, boiling inside of me... the pain of the cut, signifying the pain I feel in my heart, the healing, of the healing me.

:: sigh ::

Oh.. And. The Great Darke County fair is currently going on. Should I go? Or should I not? It's a fucking high school reunion. If I go, I want to ride rides and eat food. :)

Oh. And to a certain person... who knows who they are... you owe me a huge fucking apology, or quit reading my diary.




Hearing: Wake Up Call - Hawthorne Heights
Feeling: Tired- but better.
Stressing: Going to go to Chili's for dinner.

past | present

Moving On.... Again! - 12.01.04

2004 Review - 12.28.05

Happy December Everyone - 12.01.04

PS Cunt Teacher - 11.29.04

Fucking Bitch Teacher - 11.29.04


maystar * designs