.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

General Girlie Bit-Bitching
08.27.04 || 8:37 pm

I'm in a pretty foul mood right about now. I wanted to go see Hawthorne Heights tonight, but this is not happening, as I am stuck at home. Not a big deal, as I am spending time with Sydney, but, the air conditioner is broken, and so, God, has decided that today, of all the days that have been COLD and comfortable, He has chosen today to be stiffleing hot and uncomfortable. My room is upstairs, so it is even hotter up here than it is even outside. And, the monitor in my laptop has decided to go out today. And so, my laptop is now a $1300 piece of junk just sitting on my desk. Very lovely, yes, but it's a piece of junk now. It's a piece of junk that has all of my school work saved on it, including potential recycleable research papers. :: Sigh ::

Nathan is talking to me about baseball. I fucking hate baseball. I hate the Reds, I hate the Cardnials, I hate fucking baseball. I do not care about your stupid damn fantasy baseball league, I merely suffer through your incessant babbling because I love you, but truly, I do not care. But, despair not, because, for some strange reason, every dumb fact you speak to me about baseball, every dumb player name you tell me, I, for some strange, sick, reason, remember.

He doesn't care to listen to me talk about the things I'm into. (Reading, movies, music, etc.) I know, therefore, I do not worry about it. But, I listen to him talk about what things interest him, reds, baseball, pink floyd, bob and tom, video games (violent).

I asked him what I was into... he could only say reading and music. That's it.

Sorry, I'm in a .really. bad. mood.

I wonder if this has anything to do with my impending birthday? counting down four days.....




Hearing: Bright Eyes
Feeling: Tired
Stressing: Burning Up

past | present

Moving On.... Again! - 12.01.04

2004 Review - 12.28.05

Happy December Everyone - 12.01.04

PS Cunt Teacher - 11.29.04

Fucking Bitch Teacher - 11.29.04


maystar * designs