.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

September 11, 2001/Broken Week
09.09.04 || 9:05 pm

Right now my Dell is at Dell HQ being repaired. Those monkeys there don't know their heads from their asses. I've emailed them twice, asking how things are going with my computer, and both times, they act as if I haven't sent my computer. Kind of worries me, but I know it's there... it registers on the website.

Oh, this must be the week for broken things too. Because my Nikon digital camera broke also. The LCD screen for the monitor is all sorts of fucked up. So. This girl is going to mail my Nikon camera to Nikon HQ to have it repaired also. OH. and my television which is really only two years old is fucking up hard core. I get channels and the like, but where you can plug in dvd players/game cube/vcr's, it isn't working properly, so in the middle of my movie, my tv flickers and says, signal not available, and I have to get up and beat the shit out of my television to fix it. fun...

I am working 8 hours tomorrow instead of 4. I was asked today by one of the unit managers if I could work tomorrow night from 4 till 8, and I agreed, if I got 11 dollars an hour. Yeah Baby.

I'm tired, and I am going to go to bed.

Before I go, here's something I wrote while I was at work on September 11, 2001. I actually watched the towers fall live at home in the morning before I went to work. I can't believe I went to work. How stupid is that? I should have called in! Duh.

September 11, 2001 - Today terrorists attacked the heart of New York City, The Twin Towers of the World Trade Center. One airplane, apparently high jacked was flown into the upper portion of one of the towers, and then while the second tower was being evacuated it was attacked by another high jacked 747. The airplane was flown into the upper half of the tower. As they both burned the 1st tower crumbled to the ground, not too long after, the second tower was also reduced to a pile of rubble, trapping only God knows how many people inside. At the same time another airplane that was high jacked crashed kamikaze style into the Pentagon in Washington D.C. The pentagon was evacuated and all have been affected. There was also a plane that crashed in Pennsylvania, but it's not known if it was related, but it's probable. Dayton has closed downtown; Wright Patt Airforce Base has taken the highest security measure available and is currently on "lock down." Some of my friends are WSU are even going to go home from WSU because they are afraid of what might happen. Everything in New York is pandemonium. It's hard to believe this is happening now. And to the most prestiges country in the world.




Hearing: Fan
Feeling: Tired
Stressing: Bed

past | present

Moving On.... Again! - 12.01.04

2004 Review - 12.28.05

Happy December Everyone - 12.01.04

PS Cunt Teacher - 11.29.04

Fucking Bitch Teacher - 11.29.04


maystar * designs