.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

Holy Shot - School Sucks As Predicted
09.14.04 || 11:07 pm

Today sucked. I went to my "african american psychology" class... and then to work, and then to class.

First of all, last night I went to my SWK class, and realized 10 minutes into it, that I had already taken this class and I needed to immediately drop and take another class, so I got up to leave and the instructor asked me what I was doing, I attempted to explain that I had already taken the class in a round about way, and he tried to convince me to say, to which I said, let me go check on it, and if i'm wrong, i'll be back. Needless to say, I registered for AF American Psychology on Tuesdays and Thursdays in the morning, and then left. Then today, I get up and go to school, there is NO parking anywhere in the fucking huge parking garage... the only reason I got a spot was because someone left and I pulled in where they were. Took me 15 minutes!! Then I get to class, and well, it's African American Psychology, and well, we all know, I'm a cornbred white girl from darke county, and no, I'm not as ignorant as I once was, I still have problems when people call black people "african american" and then call "caucasian people" white. It's either black/white or african american/caucasian. You do not intermix the two. I know, when I made friends with some of the black people at school, my ignorant white ass asked about it to make sure I wasn't being super ignorant. ANYWAYS, it's going to be a shit load of work, then I go to work, not so bad, and then to school...at a local high school... I show up, and the class is live televised from Sinclair. It's a fucking live feed and we watch the TV while she's teaching at Sinclair, and if we have a question or something, we have to pick up the phone and ask. It's fucked up. None of us knew that the class was like that. We all thought that it was a real life teacher coming to the high school to teach us, so none the less. I was not a happy camper. I'm going to go to Sinclair on Thursday and see if I can transfer to a tuesday/thursday morning communication class to take place before my african american psychology class so that I do not have to waste my precious life in front of a damn tv for three and a half hours!!!! Sinclair makes a shit load of money that way too, they can pay one teacher to teach five classes all at the same time, but we don't get a discount. Uh, Fucked up. NOT doing that.

Nathan and I are going to Chicago this weekend even though my brother is not going. It's going to be nice. A weekend away. :)

Argh.

I need to get to bed. I've bitched enough for one night. I hate school, already. But, at least I am finally situated at a practicum site this quarter. Should be interesting, I am working in the Adult Behavioral Unit at a hospital. :)

YAYE. Only it's second shift Thursdays and rotates every week to include friday or saty/sun. So....

Every other weekend is shot. Starts Thursday, and Friday, then weekend is MINE. Still do not know what my dress code is, I need to call the Director of Nursing there, and ask. :: SIGH ::

I've got LOTS AND LOTS of work for the classes this quarter and I need to go get my birth control shot on Thursday, gotta go get my oil changed tomorrow, and then got to get rid of this head cold! I'm horribly sick. In pain sick... my head, ears and teeth hurt sick. I think it's a sinus infection. The mucus is yellow... haha.




Hearing: Silence
Feeling: Sick - Head Cold
Stressing: Bed

past | present

Moving On.... Again! - 12.01.04

2004 Review - 12.28.05

Happy December Everyone - 12.01.04

PS Cunt Teacher - 11.29.04

Fucking Bitch Teacher - 11.29.04


maystar * designs