.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

Chicago - Code Violet - Sleep
09.24.04 || 9:26 pm

Alright. Damn it. I had a lot written, and then something happened, and it went away. Here's the down low:

Saty - Went to Chicago... train delayed three hours... waited in Indy from 5am until 845am. It sucked.

Saty-Monday - Chicago RULED. Original Pancake house, Coach, shopping, Navy Pier, etc, etc. I drank on Saty night, and ONLY Saty night, because then I felt like SHIT. I think it was from my anti-biotic side effect shit because (I didn't know this before I started drinking) if you drink with it, it has VERY unpleasant side effects.

Monday - Chicago bye bye at 7pm. Got to indy around 230am, home by 430am (Tues AM). Emailed in to let my classes on Tuesday know I would NOT be there, and then to bed.
Tuesday - Work
Wednesday - Work
Thursday - School and then my practicum. We had FOUR code violets on this night. (Violent patients) What a Party that was. Home at 1205am. In bed.
Friday - Up for school at 8am. 9-12 school. Home. Library with Sydney. Then home. He came over, we argued about politics, (he's more rightwing than I, I'm more in the middle) and then he left to watch the baseball game (fine by me, I didn't even know he was coming over.) and then he called twice to apologize about arguing with me and offending me. (Because I have gay friends.) He's extremely closed minded, regarding EVERYTHING. SIGH. Sydney and I had a pow-wow about her not listening, and she brought up DIEING!?!?? And wanted to know if I would die and blah blah blah.

Uh. I didn't know how to respond to this. I don't know if this is common... I need to get a parenting book for four/five years olds because I feel OUT OF THE LOOP. For once, like I don't know what the hell I'm doing for sure, and I'm not sure how to handle this situations in positive, healthy ways!! Argh!

So. Tomorrow is another day of working all day at my practicum; from 7-330. It should be a LONG fucking day. Ugh.

Lots of school, work, praticum, and Sydney. Actually have only seen Nathan when he comes over here. I really don't have time for him... and it's kind of nice. Not being consumed with hanging out with him. I just do what I gotta do. Ya know? School, work, and practicum, Sydney are WAY more important, and when I have free time, I want to FUCKING SLEEP. SLEEP. SLEEP IS GOOD. I should go to bed now. And I probably will, as soon as I check in on my online class. We're supposed to have a quiz due by Sunday, it's available today, but I haven't read the chapter... I guess I should do that.

Argh. I have three calendars going at the same time, and they are all uh... in sync... I wish I just had a NICE palm. Maybe Christmas I should ask for one... Must pay bills soon. Lose all my money. I am so busy, I have no fucking sex drive. How horrible is that?




Hearing: Stuart Little 2
Feeling: Exhausted
Stressing: Web CT and then BED

past | present

Moving On.... Again! - 12.01.04

2004 Review - 12.28.05

Happy December Everyone - 12.01.04

PS Cunt Teacher - 11.29.04

Fucking Bitch Teacher - 11.29.04


maystar * designs