.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

Recap of Things Going On
10.05.04 || 9:00 pm

Well, what has happened to me lately? I had to drop my 2 classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays, because the "MHT department" decided that my practicum at Dettmer was a waste of time because it was strictly "OBSERVATIONAL." Would someone please explain this logic to me? PLEASE? Last quarter was a FUCKING COMPLETE, UTTER, WASTE OF MY MISERABLE TIME. Did they pull me out? NO Did they care about me when I was there? NO Did I learn a GOD DAMNED thing there? NO

Dettmer was 100% more than Life Essentials, learning wise, and they are going to pull me out. WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH THIS PICTURE????


Argh. I had changed my schedule to accomidate a second shift schedule on Thursdays and Fridays at Dettmer, and moved my classes to days on Tuesdays and Thursdays, but guess what? The new practicum site is only workable on during the day, and so, I had to drop my classes, because I will need to be at my new site from 8-4 on Tue and Thur. Not a big deal, I can take them again next quarter, but why don't they just fuck around with me a little more? I cannot fucking wait to be done. Oh my.

I almost dropped out of my program. I decided for a short time that I was going to be a teacher and have normal hours and normal stuff, and go to school for six more years, but then I came across a program they have at UD for a graduate program that involves becoming a school psychologist or a school counsler! Yaye! Best of both worlds, the one thing I want to do... therapy, and the hours that I want to do it... education! :) Yipee.

Got a new television, and Sydney doesn't listen at all. Sometimes I think she is DEAF. I ask her if she needs hearing aides, she says no. So, I guess it's selective hearing... and I still have 15 years to go. :P

One of my professors at sinclair got fired unfairly. *By the MHT department.* Sinclair is seriously FUCKED UP.

Who cares about the students? Let the "refund" weeks go by, and then fuck up their schedule so they can't get a refund. Motherfuckers.

I'm just slightly angry. My right eye hurts badly, I think because of faulty contacts, but I cannot go back to Gemini where I went before because I discovered they fucked me in the ass with prices, and I got shitty.

:: sigh ::

I am going to go to bed. I'm tired.

I don't think I'm going to go to Dettmer on Thursday or Saty, like I was originally supposed to do. I'm not staying there, so what does it fucking matter? That's what I want to know. There's assignment's I'm supposed to do with a client from my practicum site, and I'd like to know how that's going to be affected by moving practicums... argh....

I just know I'm going to have a migraine tomorrow. Happy Happy Joy Joy.




Hearing: Simba 2
Feeling: Helpless and Hopeless
Stressing: Bed

past | present

Moving On.... Again! - 12.01.04

2004 Review - 12.28.05

Happy December Everyone - 12.01.04

PS Cunt Teacher - 11.29.04

Fucking Bitch Teacher - 11.29.04


maystar * designs