.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

Dial-Up and my Dying Great Granny H.
10.09.04 || 11:49 am

One of the questions I would have asked President Bush last night would have been, "Mr. President, I currently live in an area that does not have access to any cable company services. It seems that Direct TV has a monopoly on our area and we are restricted to Direct TV and Satellite internet access (which costs 500 dollars, and then 90 dollars a month and when it rains it doesn't work) and I have dial-up. Tell me what you will do as president to fix this national disaster?

:)
ha.

On a more serios note, my grandpa's mom is in the hospital... that'd be my granny H. She's pretty much dying, she could actually be dead right now for all I know... I haven't been downstairs today to ask yet. She's been in the hospital since Thursday, she's on a respirator, and they are pretty much keeping her alive. She hasn't had her dialisis since she's been in the hospital, so it's pretty much a fact she's going to die soon, it's just a matter of how soon. This doesn't really bother me. I don't get sad about this, I don't really want to even go to the funeral or viewing. (HORRIBLE THINGS) We didn't see eye to eye on a lot of issues, and she treated my mom and "this side" of the family like shit, while she favored all the other great grandkids and what not. The only reason I even feel somewhat sad is because this will be sad for my grandpa. He's going to have to go through this, and after she's gone, both of his parents will be dead. My great-grandpa H has been dead I think since I was 13 or so. My great grandma H and I actually got into an argument at his funeral, when we were walking out to our cars to leave, she made a comment about my step-monster, (she LOVES/D my step monster) and I said that she was wrong, and she preceeded to tell me how my step-monster was sooooo wonderful. Well, we haven't really been "Friends" since then. I avoid her, and I hate talking to her on the phone and I hate having Sydney exposed to her.

I guess that's kind of bad. But it really doesn't matter to me. I look upon her with the same disregard that I look upon my step-mom with. Really, it's quite simple, they are both of the hypocritical Christian cram religion down, down, down, your throat, but yet, they do things that are not very Christian at all, and continue to do those things as if it's not a problem, but if I do them, God forbid.

**************************
Moving on, I looked into sending Sydney to a local Christian private school. My brother Colt goes to one in the area, and I know someone who teaches there, and I've heard good things. I emailed someone on Thursday about it, and they haven't emailed me back... I wonder if it is because I was asking about if there was any sort of financial assistance I could get because I am LOW LOW income... Hmm..

I am going to get off of here and go eat some breakfast... and then finish watching Schindler's List... wow.. what an incredible movie.

It's very hard to believe that these things happened to these people... all because of their descent and religion. Extermination of an entire race... something that is fueled, only by evil...




Hearing: Nothing
Feeling: Headache-y still...
Stressing: Breakfast and a Movie

past | present

Moving On.... Again! - 12.01.04

2004 Review - 12.28.05

Happy December Everyone - 12.01.04

PS Cunt Teacher - 11.29.04

Fucking Bitch Teacher - 11.29.04


maystar * designs