.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

Wrong? It's a difference of belief.
10.09.04 || 11:46 pm

Alright, alright. I'm not a seriously religious person, by no means. I have monogamus sex with my boyfriend, (though not as often d/t a lack of sex drive) and I use God's name in vain occasionally. I don't attend church, and I do not pray on a regular basis. I have read parts of the bible, and I have formed my own beliefs and taken what I believe to be truth. HOWEVER.

People who are severely.. Christian... who JUDGE people, who don't accept people for WHO THEY ARE, drive me fucking INSANE.

I just went to a website that I had followed from a bitching ass diary, betabitch, and they had posted shit in her guestbook, and they are seriously fucked in the head... this is what I posted in their guestbook:

it's extreme religious zealots like yourself that make people like me, want to be agnostic... are you going to be drinking the poisioned kool-aid soon... enough?

That's SO TRUE for me though. I have friends who are homosexual/gay/whatever, I have friends who are agnostic/atheist. However, I try NOT to judge people based on their choices. Everyone is entitled to have choices, and just because someone doesn't agree with someone elses choice, it doesn't make them wrong, it just means that they believe something different than you.

Democrats tell Conservatives they are WRONG, conservatives tell Democrats they are WRONG.

Straights tell gays their wrong, gays tell straights their wrong. (regarding the marriage thing, and it's not all, just some.. for those of you who are picky.)

Really, it's not that anyone is wrong... it's just that they have chosen to believe something other than what that other person believes...

I don't know if I make any sense... but I think I'll leave the judging up to God... if He's up to it...




Hearing:
Feeling: Weird
Stressing: Finish watching Schindler's List

past | present

Moving On.... Again! - 12.01.04

2004 Review - 12.28.05

Happy December Everyone - 12.01.04

PS Cunt Teacher - 11.29.04

Fucking Bitch Teacher - 11.29.04


maystar * designs