.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

Granny H's Viewing and Funeral
10.14.04 || 9:13 pm

Yesterday was Granny's viewing and today, her funeral. Viewings are so fucking morbid. What is the point? Closure? If it's meant for closure, it should be a "group therapy" setting. How is walking single file past a dead body closure? It's absolutely fucking horrid. I hate, hate viewings. I never want to have a viewing. I want to have a party. People can all come and hang out and drink, and laugh, and have lots of fun talking about their memories with me. I didn't cry. Not once, not at all. My brother and I did get up and "share" a memory or two about granny... but we were the only great grandchildren who got up and said anything. Kinda sad really, because we weren't even really that close as compared to the other great grandchildren... whatever though.

I have homework to do, it's due tomorrow, and as always I have waited until the last minute to put everything together in word format.




Hearing: Nathan on the phone
Feeling: Okay
Stressing: Homework, talking to nathan on phone.

past | present

Moving On.... Again! - 12.01.04

2004 Review - 12.28.05

Happy December Everyone - 12.01.04

PS Cunt Teacher - 11.29.04

Fucking Bitch Teacher - 11.29.04


maystar * designs