.the diary of erika rice.
bio | profile | contact | links | archive | notes
* luckeme@dland

July 5th - holiday - not for me
07.02.04 || 10:28 am

mary mother of god, i am so pissed right now. Argh! I was awoken by my boss at Springmeade calling me to inform me that on MONDAY, the JULY 5th, I am expected to be at work. HA. But!! Here's where it gets good. The "swipe card" employee's are supposed to be there, we don't get the holiday, but the SALARY people, don't have to be there, something about their "exempt". What the fuck? How is that legal? Isn't July 4th one of the designated holidays that everyone gets to miss a day of work for?

Jan 1st- new years day

memorial day

july 4th

labor day

thanksgiving

christmas

what's the other one? I can't remember....

argh.




Hearing: nothing
Feeling: pain
Stressing: getting ready to go get my check

past | present

Moving On.... Again! - 12.01.04

2004 Review - 12.28.05

Happy December Everyone - 12.01.04

PS Cunt Teacher - 11.29.04

Fucking Bitch Teacher - 11.29.04


maystar * designs